Arvind Kejriwal (left) and Kiran Bedi © Getty Images
Arvind Kejriwal (left) and Kiran Bedi will battle it out for the position of Delhi CM © Getty Images

The counting of votes for the Delhi Assembly elections 2015 is scheduled for February 10, 2015. The Delhi Election Result 2015 will be based on the outcome of the counting, which will be conducted across 14 centres in nine districts of the nation’s capital. Excessive arrangements have been put in place by the Election Commission to ensure a smooth counting process.

If reports are to be believed, a three-tier security arrangement will be installed at the 14 strong rooms across Delhi where Electronic Voting Machines (EVM) have been kept for the Delhi Election 2015. Delhi witnessed an impressive voter turn-out of 67.14 percent for the polling across the 70 assembly constituencies.

Exit polls have indicated that the Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) are all set to emerge victorious, and that the Delhi Election Results may propel them back in power. The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) is expected to rank second, whereas the Congress will most likely be a distant third according to the exit polls.

Whether the exit polls have any semblance of accuracy in terms of the predictions made on AAP results or BJP results remains to be seen. Stay tuned to find out.