RCB race to 33/0 after four overs against KKR in IPL 7

Apr 24, 2014


Morkel came in to bowl his second over on the trot for Kolkata Knight Riders in their match against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the eleventh match of IPL 2014. He bowled consistently over 140 kmph, but Takawale was still able to hit him for three boundaries off the over. He hit his first one over midwicket, the second between the keeper and slip and the third through square leg.


Umesh Yadav came in to bowl the third over and went for 10 runs off the over, Parthiv and Takawale hitting a boundary each.


Earlier, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) were off to a steady start and were 10 for no loss after two overs. Parthiv Patel and Yogesh Takawale were the openers for RCB. Bangalore were chasing 151 to register their third consecutive win in the Indian Premier League 2014.


Parthiv started off with a boundary in the first over. It was short and wide from Umesh Yadav and Parthiv cut it past point for four.Morne Morkel opened the bowling from the other end. He was bowling a good pace reaching almost 150 kph on one occasion.

On the typical shiny Sharjah pitch, this could be a below par score. Chris Lynn’s enterprising 41 and Jacques Kallis’ 43 were the highlights of the innings for the batting side. It was a disciplined show from the RCB pacers with Varun Aaron picking three wickets.


Kolkata lost their way at a stage when they were supposed to pick up the ante. With Uthappa and Suryakumar Yadav on the crease, they still had the ammunition to go big. The 17th over from Starc turned out to be a productive one with two sixes. But Uthappa’s cameo came to an end when he was caught by Starc in the deep in the next over. Aaron was impressive today bowling consistently at over 140kphs and unsettling the batsmen. He conceded only 16 and picked three wickets.


Catch live score and ball-by-ball commentary of the RCB vs KKR match here


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage