Mumbai veteran Wasim Jaffer was appointed the captain of the squad for the Ranji Trophy match against Odisha to be played from December 14th to 17th at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.


Abhishek Nayar wasn’t selected for the match. Nayar has been replaced by Kaustubh Pawar.


Akbar Khan, who has fractured a left thumb, was replaced by Balwinder Singh Sandhu (Jr.).


Earlier, having conceded the vital first innings lead to minnows Jharkhand, champions Mumbai had no other option but to fight for a draw which they did successfully after surviving anxious moments in their Ranji Trophy Group A game in Mumbai on Monday.